hello again

By admirer

THE HERON STANDING IN THE POND

I did not sleep well during the night. Could not really find the cause of it.
In the morning I started to look at the silly images, with much pleasure, but 
I had to stop in the middle of it, because Mischa and I had reserved tickets for a performance of Yvonne Keuls, monologue of Lowietje about the ill treatment of his mother in WW II, Astrid Serie, singing, and Erwin van Ligten, guitar. The title:  Indië is nooit weg, as a late present for Piet Hein s birthday.
We cycled together in the beautiful sunny weather to the Groot Hertoginnelaan, where the Premiere Parterre theatre is. And stopped for a moment in the nearby Galvanistraat where Piet Hein s grandmother cared for her boarding house. And this grandmother (oma Lies) was the sister of the father of Yvonne Keuls. So when we visit one of the performances of Yvonne there is always recognition and happiness to share. Moreover, big surprise, Piet Hein s sister was present too.
After the performance we had time to catch up and had a lively conversation.
Then Piet Hein, Mischa and I cycled to the Fred and had a nice javaans meal in a little restaurant, that was still closed, but when Mischa mentionned the birthday, the cook let us in and made us a delicious choice of his food.
No wonder we had a wonderful day. 
On our way back I saw the heron and took some photos.
And back home I finished my commenting on all the funny photos in the galleries.
My extra photo shows Mischa and Yvonne Keuls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.