Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Pots anyone? :) I have my eye on one (or rather more) of them, that I want to use in some kind of arrangement. :) It's a large glass jar and I want to put a white hyacint with green moss, in it. 
I also have an idea of making larger Christmas trees in wire, about 2 inches high (5 cm), bead them with green and red beads, to use in a Christmas flower/plant arrangement. I tried to make a larger Christmas tree today, with wire, but it turned out just a tiny bit larger than the others I've made. I showed my coworker and she laughed. She knows how it is... when you try to make them exactly the same size, they either grow a lot, or shrink! But, when you try to make them larger, they stay the same size. And... the materials wasn't working with me today... I told my coworker this, and she had the same problem with her materials. Monday?? When I left I told my coworkers 'Bye! Happy weekend!' and... well... it's Monday... At least I gave them all a laugh! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.