Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Beauty

Our wine cooler fridge stopped working and it turns out to be a major and expensive part that has broken, the compressor. Although it is now out of it’s guarantee period, because it is a well regarded brand (Gaggenau) the supplier admitted it’s a part that should never have broken after 2.5 years of use and so they agreed to replace the part and provide all the labour for free, we would only have to pay for the call out charge. They offered me the first appointment this morning to come do the job – 6am – er, no thanks, and so they said they would come for the 2nd appointment which was at 7am. At exactly 7.00 they arrived (very impressed with that) and got to work. It was a big job and took 6 hours to do, so I see why they wanted to start early.

Xena woke up to two strangers in the kitchen and things a bit out of sorts, so she seemed very out of sorts. She would not eat her breakfast and after a wee outside went straight back into her crate and continued sleeping. I eventually took her out for a walk mid morning, and she was very perky on her walk so I think it was just the change of circumstances in the kitchen that put her off. 

It has rained all day - literally all day, with no respite at all. Admittedly a soft kind of rain where you don't even need an umbrella but an annoying kind of steady drizzle. I decided to rather do an indoor shot today, and I was going to convert this to mono for the mono challenge of 'beauty' but then I preferred the fresh colours of green and white so decided against that.

I am getting some good Black Friday deals for my Christmas shopping. I managed to get a Paw Patrol toy at half price which was a good deal as those toys are quite expensive. I have been informed that Paw Patrol is what all toddlers and little children like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.