Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flaming orange

I enjoyed watching the GBBO final last night - and thankfully my favourite person won! It could have gone either way so when the winner was announced I shouted in joy and poor Xena leapt off the sofa in fright, she thought I had gone mad! Although I did not think that the final show stoppers were nearly as impressive as in previous years.  

A dull day today, this little tree with its bright orange leaves caught my eye. It have stacked two images here, one normal and one using ICM which I have reduced the opacity of, to give a softer look to this scene.

I have our zoom book club meeting tonight - usually we meet in early December and celebrate our last book club of the year with some Christmassy treats and bubbles, its not quite the same on zoom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.