Secret curves

This morning I went to the gym and this afternoon had my yoga class.  On the way back to the car I was in Willow Street and passed a lovely Georgian house in the town (now flats) which we've always admired.

It always has the side gate closed but today it was open and there was a glimpse of garden through an archway.  F and I (being nosy) had to go and have a look.  It was the back entrance to the flats and other buildings plus a small communal. The frontage of the house is flat but the back has towers of beautifully curved walls. The Georgians knew how to design beautiful and elegant buildings and this one must have belonged to a very wealthy person.

Due to the area being very narrow I couldn't get a decent shot of the whole building so this is just two of the curved walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.