Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Thinking Time!

Another awful night from W. I think he has some sort of ear infection as he sleeps once I dose him up, but we were both awake a lot last night. I can't complain too much though as I had a completely uninterrupted evening chatting with my lovely friend Kate. Normally I would have ben up and down to him three or four times in the evening.

Jim let me have a lie in this morning (in our bed, not on W's floor which is where I have speant most of the last two nights) then after breakfast he took both kids out on their bikes while Kate and I sorted ourselves etc. They came back looking frozen and there were a few tiny flakes of snow in the air.

Lazy lunch and some squabbling playing for the children and then before you knew it was time to take K to the station. After dropping K at Stevenage station we headed onto Mothercare/ELC in search of dinosaurs. There were none, but W came back having spent the last of his Christmas money (he still has birthday money to spend) on a policeman dressing up outfit. It is a little big, but he will get plenty of use out of it I am sure. Carys came back with a sun hat! Don't ask, it was in the sale.

I know this shot is fuzzy but I loved it and didn't have the opportunity to change the iso and reshoot. I am sure when he is older he won't thank me. Hey ho, what is a Mummy to do?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.