Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Stevenage

Looking slightly less grim than normal!

Light snow overnight made for a slippery school run. I had to take the car as I was headed to Stevenage for supervision straight after. Two hours there, home for a quick bite then back to the drop in.

One lady turned up in the snow and was very grateful for the help. By the time I left at two it was properly snowing. Once back home I decided not to take the car out again so it was waterproofs in and walk to pre-school. William was happy to be in the sling, although I am sure he would have rather been messing in the snow, but there was no time.

Carys wanted to play out in it when I first picked her up, but by the time we got home I think she was cold as she didn't mention it again.

Governors meetings this evening cancelled and been told I don't need to go to antenatal tomorrow. I have my evenings back. If only there wasn't so much to do I could curl up in front of the fire and relax.

This shot was taken this morning, before the 'proper' snowfall we had this evening. It probably looks really pretty now, so much so you could pretend it wasn't Stevenage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.