Capital adventures

By marchmont

Liberton Kirk

I haven't blipped Liberton Kirk for a while.  Pretty much the only thing worth blipping.  I woke late but still went to Register House to spend the day (6 hours without moving) tracking dead and living relatives. A fruitless search for a missing 19th century Sim, and his mother who doesn't reappear till she dies in Aberdeen Lunatic Asylum.  Then some time tracing family forward and discovering that some of the family who have never met one another live very close.

It was cold and wet when I re-emerged and a missing bus driver didn't help.  Home for a quick turn round and then out again to the LDCC meeting. A definite 'beam me up Scotty' meeting.  No clear idea as to what the meeting was about.  I think I'll have to work out what I think I'm there for.  I took a view of the Kirk on the way home.  Back to email Alan in NZ with the news that I can't find his ancestor until 1851!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.