Kipsie

By Kipsie

Confucius say -

"Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it."

I certainly don't have to look very far, the leaves on the trees, the  leaves on the floor, the sun glistening through the trees, all sparkly in between the clouds, & showers, the shapes of the trees, their bare bones for all to see.

Breakfast, quick sweep around, quick vacuum clean, all before Ella the Wonderdog wakes up. She still chases after the broom on occasion,  I'm not sure about the vacuum.  This is the second morning she's had a lie-in. I laundered ONE of her beds as it looked like it my blow out on the line, but the blue sky quickly disappeared, replaced with drizzle. Plan B ..pop it in the tumbledryer. Hubby rang to say he was popping down. I took up a pair of lined waterproof walking trousers, just in case the weather worsens.
I managed to cut some of the mucky hair around Ella's eyes, not all of it though. She began snapping at me so I retreated .. ha ha ha!!
Hubby arrived, had a coffee, then popped down to the Coop. I got out of the car, hubby got out, went to lock the door with the key. Key was jammed in the door. A chap came to our assistance as hubby was getting het up.  No joy! No spare key, the key to the house in the car, my car keys back in the house ... hubby tried once more, the key came out of the lock. Phew!! Back here for a snack & cuppa then he left to meet a friend who'd been carpet fitting. I was begging any old carpet to lay on the paths up the allotment. I now have a stash  in the shed at home. :- )
Ella & I had an afternoon bimble, followed by a mooch around the garden with the camera for today's blip. I loved the reflections in the pond but had to lean over to move some tiny bits floating around that were cluttering the waterlily leaf and the captured acer leaves. I was envisaging myself getting wet but managed to get a few shots. The finely cut leaves of the Japanese acers are stunning, the colours fabulous but today is mono. Task completed, I had another hour or so at the lino cutting til it got dimpsy. Another sesh tomorrow & I'll be ready to ink I reckon. I'm really liking the result, I just hope it looks as good when it's printed.
I came across a recipe for Swedish Kladdkaka in the Coop magazine, so thought I would make it while I had the oven on making dinner. An easy cake to make, lovely with a gert big dollop of extra thick double cream. Some fresh raspberries would take it to the next level. Rasberries added to shopping list. Second helping of roasted veggies & chickpeas tonight. I crunched up some tacos, scattered them across the top with some grated cheese on top. Perfect!
Watched Panorama .. :- (
Watched  Meat: A Threat To Our Planet .. :- (

Loving Billie Eilish - everything i wanted. Love the abstract art cover.

Thanks to MerrilHope for hosting Mono Monday


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.