Kipsie

By Kipsie

'Lil drift Angel lll'

This hand painted driftwood angel always catches my eye when I stay here with Ella. I've just tried the blogspot for the artist but without luck which is a shame as I would be interested to know a little more. Will have to ask her when she returns from the current holiday, if I remember. Nicky has some lovely bits of art around the house, quite a lot of which I think she buys when on holiday as a momento of her trip which is a lovely idea. Strangely enough it's something that I have unconsciously done in the past .. pieces of art, & earrings. Oh, and occasionally fabric.
It's been  fairly wild & windy day here, Ella was racing about like a spring lamb this morning, itching to go out for our walk, which was up to Armada park & back this morning. Carolyn arrived for a coffee not long after we returned. We had a lovely chat over a cuppa & piece of Swedish kladdkaka, about art, creating, having a project to get into, plus the opening of Ella's, the new Rowcroft Hospice coffee lounge & charity shop just down the road from here where she is volunteering one day a week.
Then back to the lino cut .. I've completed the cutting, & did the first inking but it needs a few tweaks before I'll be satisfied with the result. I did a quick faff & cut of another subject that I quite like the idea of working on possibly next, & a signature block. I inked & printed all 3. Had a clean up then prepare dinner before watching Cash Trapped.
Made a mushroom, pea & spinach orzotto for dinner, very tasty as I'd made a stock by soaking some dried porcini mushrooms.
Watched The Canal boat diaries on BBC 4. I don't think I would like to travel on a canal boat, but would be happy to walk the canal ways as the scenery is stunning in places. The locks and certain sections of canal are feats of engineering in themselves.I am a fan of Masterchef The Professionals, then it was Rick Stein ... who was waxing lyrical about every kind of food you can find in France that you can't find here.Is'nt that part of the experience finding & sampling foods that we are not familiar with. And if he wants to see a fantastic selection of wet fish, shellfish & smoked he need only visit Jackson's in Newton Abbot. Their fish & chips are good too.
Right, 11pm, time for bed. I finished the Concubine's Secret with my morning cuppa so will need to go walkabout in search of a new read tomorrow, weather permitting.

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday .. OPS! Just found 'Seasonal'  written in my diary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.