Natural Beauty?

A long day in town dealing with a vehicle recall but also including a good visit with old friends. I knew I wouldn't have much time for taking photos, so I did a quick tour of the makeup section in The Bay to find something for MonoMonday's theme of Beauty. Not a section I ever spend any time browsing! I don't even know what half the products are.
A friend once said to me, "You could be quite pretty if you wore makeup."
Yeah, that's my main goal in life, to be pretty.  :-))
Thanks to MerrilHope for hosting MM this month. 
Volleyball update: I didn't mention Kalyn and the team's last league game on Saturday night. I've been waiting to hear if they've made it to the Western Region Finals. No word about that yet, but they sure didn't help their chances on Saturday. We were stunned at how poorly they played, not a stellar showing from any of the players, and they were soundly beaten in 3 sets. We were shocked, stunned, at how poorly they played, and the stats were dismal. We got a message from Kalyn, and she was disappointed and sad. G and I have played and coached enough to know that "That's sports!" and you can never predict who is going to show up for any given game. It really wasn't a good way to end their season, and as "used-to-be-athletes", we know it wasn't easy for them. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.