MEET AMY................AME THYST

Sorry just a blip of my lovely little lump of Amethyst today.

It was a good session at GPS last night.  Caught up with some friends.  I particularly enjoyed the last session about HDR photography and will look into that when I can.  Not sure it's for me but it was interesting and definitely worth investigating.  I have submitted my entries but I know that at best they are average.  Just not properly prepared, especially as I've not been well really for the last month and before that concentrating too much on on-line courses and clubs.  Still it will be good to get some feedback and it will be another way of learning.  The club does have some fantastic photographers and something to aspire to, although I doubt I'll ever be that good, but still inspirational all the same.

Spent the morning doing the last part of Composition course which is about colour.  That course is now complete.  Although I've read it all I now need to do the last two sets of homework.

I'm doing quite a lot of learning and a lot of it | understand when reading about it, but then weeks later when I'm out an about my brain doesn't seem to remember it all - eeeeekk!  Still some things are sinking in and have become second-nature so that's not bad.  

Having done a lot of photo deleting and filing lately when I see photos that I took, just 2 to 3 years ago, that I thought at the time were good - well wow, they're OK at best but since then I've made a huge improvement.

Then this afternoon, Christmas wrapping, labelling and sorting out so I can get the spare room bed ready for G visiting on Friday.  

That's been my exciting day today.  It was really dreich and I couldn't think of anything else to blip and I haven't blipped this before.

For the LetsDo52 assignment this week I need to look at Urban Photography.  This is going to be difficult for me as I live in Grange and have no intention of going to Manchester, which is the nearest big city.

Hope you are all well, thank you so much for continuing to drop by.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.