EB OF FLOWERS ON BALCONY

A busy day today.  My Mum is only on one pill but at 89 years old the walk up to the pharmacy and back again is a bit too much so my sister paid for her to have pills.  It is supposed to be free for the over 80s but not according to the Boots branch that took over the pharmacy next to Mum's surgery!!!!  Anyway every month we have a problem with the being delivered and Mum always has to chase them up.  They will only deliver when you just have one day's supply left.  She rang yesterday and was advised they didn't have it but would ensure it was delivered today.  By 2.00 pm Mum still hadn't received them so I told her to ring again.  They said they had them there but it had missed the delivery van!!!  So she hobbled, literally, up to the surgery.  She got there and they said they weren't available.  They looked again at Mum's insistence and said the script had only just come through from the GP!!! So they reluctantly prepared it for her  aaaarrrgghhhh.  The next one is due on Christmas Eve - so I'm going to try and sort something out for her to have them a few days earlier just in case.  

Then she had a letter from the TV licencing to say that she still hadn't set up for her licence to be paid - again AAaaarrgggh  because it was all set up, I did it for her on-line.  I actually managed, after a rigmarole, to speak to a person who confirmed that it was set up and I've managed to get a pdf of it so I can print it off for her.  They assured me that a hard copy is in the post!!!!  

All of this does get my Mum into a tizz an she hates to think she hasn't paid any bills on time!!!

I've been spending the day completing the Christmas presents wrapped and into appropriate bags so I an be sure what is what.   Nearly all done now. 

All this has taken time so I took an emergency blip from the flowers on the balcony which look quite good for November.

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts from yesterday's Hampsfell blip.  Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.