Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dem Bones

Dem bones, dem bones, dem dry bones,
Dem bones, dem bones, dem dry bones,
Dem bones, dem bones, dem dry bones,
Now shake dem skeleton bones!

The toe bone's connected to the foot bone,
The foot bone's connected to the ankle bone,
The ankle bone's connected to the leg bone,
Now shake dem skeleton bones! 
 The Famous Myers Jubilee Singers 1928

The Tinies were not to be denied today.  As I was laying in bed this morning, I could swear I heard tiny little voices singing that old spiritual song in the Studio.  Of course, it was impossible to catch them in the act, but I knew... I knew.

After heading to the doctor this morning to have the stitches out of my right knee (yay), I ascended the stairs (on my butt) to work with the Tinies.  This summer when I was out with a herpetologist friend looking at Copperheads, he found the tiny remains of what was probably a baby copperhead.  He got some pieces for both of us and I carefully tucked mine away, knowing they'd come in handy at some point.  And what better time than when I am nursing my own broken bones!

Didn't do anything fancy with this - put it on a mirror in my soft box, used the Nifty Fifty lens with a diffuser on the flash and ... there you have it.  Done.  

Looking forward to seeing all the TinyTuesday entries this week!  And by the way, next month's host will be Carol_Dunham so do be sure to pop around and say hello.  

And now, I'm off to elevate my foot.  Gads, this is getting old in a hurry...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.