Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

From the kitchen window

Spying the Mourning Dove perched on an arched branch, I slowy eased the window open and angled my lens out the opening. Click, click. The light was perfect, the camera settings were right. Blip in the bag for the day.

This morning Hubs drove me to see the dentist, about 40 minutes from here. I have a temporary crown that has been causing pain since it was “installed” a couple of weeks ago. Because I am a weenie, and also because my regular dentist is up about 26 stairs, I ignored it. Finally called Saturday and they were able to schedule me into another office (which only involved 4 stairs). Happily, the dentist said she believed the pain has been caused by an excess of cement on the temp crown, so she shaved it and I seem to be okay. Well, I guess I won’t know for sure until the Novocain wears off.

Navigating down our stairs, into the car and then in and out of the dentist office has left me with a bit of pain in my foot, so I’ve assumed my position on the sofa with my foot on a pillow. Right now, even the simplest things seem like such a production! I will be very glad when this is all behind me.

Meanwhile, the Tinies have mounted a full-corps-press to be included in the TinyTuesday challenge tomorrow so stay tuned. And don’t forget to tag your entires #tt235.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.