Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Change of plans...

I was planning to shoot something in my “studio” today but them I saw this...and how could I resist? I carefully raised the window, stuck ,my lens out, and snapped a couple of shots. The soaked fur, the look of grumpiness, the little pile of seed shells...week, I liked everything about this today.

I slept late this morning and then had a lovely long chat with my parents. They are both still fighting off the remnants of what was probably a flu bug, but sounding in good spirits. And they’ve made plans to go to Yuma (Arizona) for several weeks in Jan/Feb!

Hubs finally felt okay leaving me on my own for a while today to visit his mom and take in a movie. He needs a break so glad he’s doing something for himself. SIL is here, I have help if I need it. Mostly, I’m just sitting on the sofa with my foot elevated - boring but necessary. I really feel it if my foot is lowered for very long, which is a good reminder to keep it up. Slow and steady.

And Michael Bloomberg entering the presidential race...very interesting turn of events. I will be watching closely.

Thanks for stopping by. And a reminder that TinyTuesday is approaching so get your macro lenses, extension tubes, close up filters, cell phone cameras, etc out!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.