Christmas bling

Today was even more drabby than the exceedingly drabby drab day yesterday with the added bonus of more organised heavy rain.

However, we had to go out so I dragged my sore back through the gloom, murk and mushy leaves to a garden centre which was also graced with an Edinburgh Woollen Mill shop which was the destination of choice for Susan on the hunt for Christmas presents for her mum.

The other incentive was, of course, the free but rather weak monthly coffee which we supplemented with a cheese scone and a fruit scone which we shared.

Al least the garden centre provided today’s blip which I hoped it would. And an entry for Tiny Tuesday. Thanks to dbifulco for hosting. It fits the bill: seasonal.

I don’t think I could live with that myriad of complicated stuff in our place. I’d need to go and lie down in a darkened room. I’m sure even some blippers will find it attractive!

This afternoon we carted the sodden, rotting remains of the final 3 fence panels around to the front of the house ready for collection tomorrow morning. Worth the cost to avoid the effort and dirt of getting them to the tip in the car.

What remained of the afternoon I spent upstairs wafting about. Edited the Christmas card address list (got rid of those who we haven’t had a card from in the past 3 years) and printed out the labels, printed a rather fine picture of Landon and did a bit of work on a ukulele songbook I’m creating. Susan was in her studio turning her creative attentions to the production of this year’s hand painted Christmas card. I’ll no doubt blip it when it is completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.