Creative Centre

Thank you to everyone who has visited my journal and leaving comments and stars over the past few days. Tomorrow looks a little easier so I’m expecting to be catching up with you then.

I spent the morning “inside” getting to grips with making progress with exploiting digital systems to support learning while young people are in custody. I’ve worked with one of a digital learning environment for a good few years, now I think it has the chance to make a real difference to youngsters now it looks as the system will be accessible to learners wherever they are instead of when they came to a specific room. I’m really excited to be involved with this development which is a great feeling and shows there’s life in the old dog yet!

The afternoon was also spent on “inside” work when I participated in an online Teams session about a new information management system that integrates with the learning environment.

Meanwhile, Susan took the opportunity of my absence to get on with her stuff; a Christmas letter and work on this year’s Christmas card in her studio which is where I caught her for today’s blip.

Disappointing news that Kent will be in Tier 3 when we come out of lockdown. The county is so diverse in its infection rates ranging from 100 to over 400 per 100,000. Amongst other things, it’s scuppered the Santa Specials on the Kent and East Sussex Railway. And I’m sure many other businesses and organisations are feeling just the same as we do tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.