Nosey Parker

I had some work to do today, but the cat sat on the proofs, which made it tricky to index them. Luckily, he saw something outside the cat window and leaped out to investigate.

Late in the afternoon, Fred and I met Si and Lindz to see Life of Pi at the Brixton Ritzy. It's a fantastic film with a really beautiful use of 3D. I read the book a long time ago and it had a lasting impression. I remember the killing scenes to be a lot more gory in the book; in the film, the killing was mostly left to the imagination. I loved Richard Parker, but I wouldn't wish to share a small boat with him.

We discussed the film over Japanese food at Fujiyama, then Lindz and Si drove us home in their new car (the same one that a group of us bought for their wedding present). It's a great wee runaround. For me, it's a bit of a luxury being in a car; it's bike, train, bus or legs, usually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.