Establishing a beachhead

I've spent too much time at the computer today, rewriting the Keep Oban Beautiful mission statement and concocting a constitution, so when the sun was going down I decided to nip up to McCaig's Tower to get some fresh air and hopefully an interesting Blip.

Halfway up the steps I met a lady and her dog. I didn't recognise her - or the dog - but she seemed to know me so we had a pleasant conversation for 20 minutes or more until it got so cold in the deep shade that I had to make an excuse to move on. When I arrived at the viewing platform the sun had totally disappeared so I came home Blip-less!

This is therefore an Emergency Blip! It's a piece of sea-worn limestone from the beach at Freshwater Bay in the Isle of Wight, from a quick visit back in October. We came here on holiday as kids. I'm not quite sure how these holes came to be made - there were two more on the reverse which only came partway through. He had a couple of pebbles in his mouth - but I thought that added to the attraction!

Off to a Flooding Consultancy public meeting after dinner. Should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.