Lovey bubbly

Had a very rare coffee with a friend in a well known coffee shop first thing. We are supposed to meet up about 4 times a year but last year was so busy I suspect we haven’t had a designated 1:1 catch up for about 12 months.

After we’d been there for about an hour a guy came over and politely asked if we’d finished with our cups. “Yes, thank you” we said as he quietly but efficiently tidied the table and took the cups to the counter for us.

“He doesn’t work here” I said to her, after I’d watched him enthusiastically decorating his own coffee with every type of coffee topping and decoration on offer at the self- service counter. “I did wonder” she responded. I suspect the staff may be glad of the very enthusiastic and polite helper the shop seemed to have adopted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.