Climate Justice

Flora at the Global Climate Strike this morning. I didn't watch the climate debate last night as I was on an extended phone catch up with my friend in Pembrokeshire. If only BJ and NF were merely blocks of ice.

It's a beautiful day. Frosty, sunny, clear and cold. Went to the dog meet in Kings Park, then walked round the park, a quick coffee then up to the XR event. It was only just getting going so I might pop back later.

Flora is tired at last. Last night, just as I was closing the storm doors ready to go to bed, she shot out into the front garden and up the street. She would not come back until luckily my next door neighbour came to the rescue and collared her. Honestly I thought we'd gone past this stage but it appears not. I'll need to be extra vigilant tonight as I don't want a repeat performance.

I should have been in Edinburgh again today, lunching again with former colleagues. The combination of no-one available to walk Flora and her general untrustworthiness made me decide to miss this treat. I'm not delighted to have my social life dictated by a dog but there we are.

I'm off to the garden soon for more end of autumn tidying up. Wishing you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.