Congestion

A 2-vehicle accident on the M25 left one person fighting for their life and traffic jams throughout the area as traffic was diverted off the motorway.

I had to go out on what would normally be a 25 minute journey.  It took me 1hour and 10 mins to get there, and 1 hour and 50 minutes to get back home.  Our road is a quiet residential street, running between two quiet residential streets well away from main roads, but there was a traffic jam on the road this evening - 4 hours after the accident occurred.  I have never seen anything like it before.  The 15 second journey from the end of the road to my house took me 15 minutes!  My blip shows the traffic queue on a nearby road.

But my travel troubles are nothing compared to the accident victim who we can only hope makes a full recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.