Black Friday

Having heard about Black Friday for the last three weeks, I should have known better on the actual Black Friday than to attempt to go anywhere near Princes St to buy two C presents. But I forgot and so found myself in a crush of bargain hunters akin to what I have experienced on Oxford Street,London on a Saturday afternoon during the sales.

Can this really be my Edinburgh with a fairground on one side of Princes Street and Poundland and dense crowds on the other?
It was a relief to scurry home up the relatively quiet Lothian Road to the sanctuary of the Dower House.
I am holed up now, looking out on a Meadows bathed in sunshine and awaiting an exit for my TGIF drinkies in the Marriott with neighbours and a meal with Barrioboy and Digitaldaze in Morningside afterwards.
The Tour guides were out on force on the High Street this morning as I passed and pedalling their take on things for free, I see- they are obviously encompassing the spirit of Black Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.