Blipping Friends

Shiver me timbers-it’s a cold day today with the frost lying on the grass all day in the parts the sun didn’t reach. However it was sunny ......a definite plus.

All is quiet in the Dower House today after a busy evening on the social front last night. With three extra bodies at the TGIF drinks gathering it was almost a party and then after a dash to Morningside, I had a wonderful meal with Barrioboy and Digitaldaze. They are such entertaining company and we shared laughs and gossip with equal abandon. It was so nice of them to fit me into their busy schedule.

I managed an early sprint into town this morning thus avoiding the crowds, in order to spend an M&S voucher on beauty products. With the extra 20% on offer for a never ending Black Friday, I managed a few stocking fillers, but I can’t help wishing the next 4 weeks were over........or .....there was no stressful present giving allowed. I should suggest that for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.