The Caley Hotel

The ‘Caley’ Hotel was all lit up like fairyland this morning as I tripped the light fantastic in darkness down to Maggies with this week’s bake off on my back.

I had already put in a shortish session at the gym and so although I was somewhat slower than usual, there was nobody there to give the baking to. As I left the tins at the door, a very well nourished fox walked by within 4 feet of me, never showing the least bit of fear. I hope he didn’t disappear with the goods after I left.

It was Magpie’s mother’s funeral today in Paisley. I had decided it was too risky to go through to a level 4 restriction area and so daughter#2 was my representative. However I followed the service on a podcast and managed to sing along with the hymns which is something the sparse 15 mourners allowed couldn’t do. It was a lovely service and the sun shone throughout.

I had an appointment with the practice nurse who found my blood pressure to be really good despite all the bad readings I have had on my monitor at home. I obviously have a reverse ‘white coat’ reaction. All being well on that score, blood was syphoned off to be sent away and then came the bad news of the Covid weight gain................and admitting to the gin intake. Must try harder was written on the report card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.