A visit to Donna Nook

I've had my fingers crossed all week hoping the weather would do what the forecast said it would today.  I knew there was only about a 3 week window to visit the seal colony and that if I didn't go this week then I would have to wait until next year.  Luckily things were promising and I left home at 8am, I'd expected a 2hours plus drive but due to heavier traffic it took 2hours 40minutes.  When I got there one of the first people I saw was another member of my camera club - if only we'd known the other was interested in visiting the sanctuary we could have "car shared".

I've chosen to blip Seal Pups because to me, they're by far the more interesting members of the Seal families, although to see the mothers and babies together is lovely too.  Many thanks for stopping by. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.