Myna on Beaconsfield

Woken early than I would have liked by the on-call consultant wanting some advice about managing the legal processes. When I wake at that time (just before 0600) there is rarely any point in trying for more sleep. The phone ringing woke S as well, so we had some early coffee.

I spent time today sorting photos for a photo book. Some frustration in not being able to connect to the local lab. Perhaps a better alternative revealed itself, after a bit of coyness. I needed to sign in. Didn't think I had ever signed in before, so I filled in the register form, only to be told that my email address had already been registered. Got terribly confused and shut the whole thing down, and went had lunch. 

After lunch I got the same messages again. For a second time I was invited to check the "forgot password" button, and for the second time I got no message giving me a temporary password and frustration reared again. However, this time I decided to have a guess at the password. Delighted when it was successful, and I completed all I wanted to do today.

In the end I left the apartment to go and get pizza for dinner. Took the camera with me, and had a walk while they were making and baking the pizza. I got the main photo of a jaunty Myna just off Great North Road, at the top of the hill onto Beaconsfield Road down to Grafton Gully. The extra was taken just before I got back to the Pizzeria, to collect my order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.