In the shade from a Pohutukawa

Yesterday, I took a day of annual leave to go north and liaise with an assessor for our insurer. It was a very last minute arrangement, and as a consequence I missed a meeting that had been organised with the Director, to whom I report. Late yesterday when we exchanged text messages she suggested I also have today off. She is aware that I had cancelled plans for a week in December, as that was for the second week of new registrars, and two of the four consultants will be absent. In other words, I will be needed on the "shop floor". It didn't take me long to agree, and I have had a very pleasant day with S.

We went to Takapuna to a waterfront cafe for lunch. My blip is of the view to the southeast from the cafe entrance along Takapuna Beach. When S and her cousin from London came here little more than a week ago, there were few flowers to be seen on this tree. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.