By the lake edge

Tonight was the end of year meeting of S’ poetry group, the Isthmus Poets. It was timely as yesterday the latest NZ Listener magazine was published, with the end of year lists. Nicholas Reid is the poetry reviewer for the Listener, and he featured S when Star Trails was published. The extra for today was a photo taken yesterday of his pick of poetry books for 2020, and Star Trails is one of his ten picks. 

After taking S to the get together, I went Western Springs Lake with my camera, and got a number of good photos. This one of a Pukeko is my pick. 

I enjoyed a few crackers with different cheeses and a glass of Italian Sangiovese. Read a paper on treatment resistant depression, and made notes. I fear the profession has become unthinking in giving everyone who is depressed the same pills, which we wouldn’t do for arthritis for example.

Only four days work this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.