Above the Clouds

Paid extra to sit next to the window, and it was so worth it. The beauty of Lisbon and her river glowing in the early light, a thin strip under towering clouds. Which we stayed above till we started coming down to the edges of Frankfurt, seen twinkling here.

I know this view is commonplace to many Blippers, but it amazes me every time - the privilege of gliding along above the clouds, and seeing our world, tiny beneath us.

Gratefuls:
- flying (though the humiliations they put you through to get on the plane are ridiculous. They took my perfect little water bottle off me and threw it in the bin, even though it was empty. Nothing you can do.)
- the German guy in the seat next to me, had been in Lisbon talking to journalists about Mazda's new technologies. Would never have believed I'd be interested, but it was great. And he was lovely. His wife is expecting their first baby in a couple of months, loved his excitement about that.
- getting here to the conference centre, about two hours south of Frankfurt, looks like a beautiful place, from what I could see in the dark (though we were held up for hours in the airport), but here now, and I love my room

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.