TOO SUNNY

12.30pm kick off for the match today.  Newcastle were playing Manchester City.  I didn't really expect Newcastle to win - but of course I was hopeful.  Man City scored after 22 mins - but Newcastle equalised after 25 mins.  All level at half time.  Then Newcastle went behind again when Man City scored on 82nd minute.  But my favourite player Shelvey scored a great goal on the 88th minute to draw level.  I'm happy with a draw  - and I get the impression that a lot of Newcastle fans feel the same.  ( And of course I got 2 hugs today.  The guy next to me always gives me a hug when Newcastle score.  )

I was well wrapped up at the match as it was a cold day.  I had my hat, scarf, handwarmers - and other essentials.  But silly me I didn't think I needed to take sunglasses.  But I did need them. There was bright sunshine for most of the match and the sun was shining directly in my face.  I had to shade my eyes to see the action.  Thanks to admirer for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge.

Musical link - Good Day SUNSHINE - By The Beatles

As it was still early when the match finished I wandered round the shops for a bit.  Newcastle was packed.  Of course it was busy anyway with shoppers looking for " Black Friday Weekend " bargains but then the 50,000 or so Newcastle fans joined the crowds.  I didn't stay in town for long. Getting out of the place wasn't easy as the roads were gridlocked.  My bus was 30 mins late and even when it came it crawled along until it got over the river to Gateshead.  I was glad to finally reach my own front door.

Steps today - 10,402

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.