Lilies

I needed to catch up on some sleep  so today I slept very late.  After breakfast I did a few chores and some online shopping.  Decided to get a new PC.  The one I have at the moment is running very slowly and as its an old one ( Windows Home Premium ) its going to be out of date in the new year apparently.  So I have bitten the bullet and ordered a new one.  And ... a bigger monitor to go with it.  I do have a laptop but I much prefer using a PC.  

I have also been relaxing and watching TV.  Two of my favourite shows have been back on TV this week so I have caught up with the episodes I recorded.  If you are interested in true crime I would recommend Murder, Mystery and My family - its fascinating.  And I love The Repair Shop - its great to see all the broken items being brought into the barn and watching the experts work their magic to repair them. 

For Flower Friday once again I have blipped some of the flowers  which were delivered to me on 8th November.  These are the lilies which I left in the toilet in the hall ( where the cats aren't allowed to go. )  Its nice and cool in there so the lilies are still going strong.  The other flowers from the bunch which are in the lounge aren't doing so well but I think they will last a few more days at least.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Musical link Tiger LILY- by La Roux

Steps today - 3.523

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.