BLIPMEET

This morning I met up with Pat ( Shygirl73) and Val (YellowBalloon ) for a mini blipmeet.  We went to the cafe in The Laing Art Gallery in Newcastle.  We were there around 2 hours and had a lovely catch up.  I managed to make one cup of coffee last the whole time - and I wasn't tempted by the scones or cakes.

Musical link ONE CUP OF COFFEE by Bob Marley

After the blipmeet I did a bit of shopping in Waitrose  and then I headed to Boots.  The place was manic.  Apart from Black Friday bargains Boots had a special discount offer on their Number 7 range so the shop was very popular.  It was too crowded for me so I beat a hasty retreat.  Got home around 4pm which is early for me whenever I go to Newcastle.

Another damp and rainy day.  We don't seem to have had a glimmer of sunshine for weeks.

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends. 

Steps today - 7,913

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.