MY TEA

After yesterdays outing I woke up this morning feeling rather unwell again.  So I have spent the day indoors, in the warm, not doing much at all.  The weather has been terrible - Storm Diana doing her worst.  Heavy rain and strong wind all day.

I did finally book my train tickets to Sussex to visit Becky and Mike  next month. Looking forward to going - haven't seen them since September.  And I will see their cats for the first time. I haven't been to visit since they got Casper and Chester a  year ago.

My small freezer seems to be " on the blink " so I'm planning on getting a new one.  So today I started  sorting it out with a view to it being empty by the time the new one comes so whoever delivers the new one can take the old one away.  I  thought I had checked through the contents not too long ago  - so how come I found something with a Best Before Date of February 2016!.  Bad housekeeping.   Anyway I got rid of a few things and moved some others into my big freezer which is now stuffed full.  Still a few items left in the little freezer which I will try and use up soon.

For my Emergency Blip here is my tea.  Grilled swordfish, butternut squash chips and roasted tomatoes. I got a taste for swordfish when I used to holiday in Malta.  Not many supermarkets sell it but sometimes Morrisons have a few packs on display.  Yesterday was one of those times.

Steps today - 2,065

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.