Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Grandpa and his girls

Today I'm all Christmassed out and it's still November!!!
This morning I went to Ali's school's Christmas Fair, lovely atmosphere, I bought the latest Dan Brown which I haven't read yet and some pressies for the girls. No luck with the Tombola though.
I then shot back across to Katy's where I took over from Colin and took Eilidh swimming while he stayed with Isobel. I sneaked this picture as they were all concentrating on the story he was reading, mainly to Isobel but Eilidh was clearly enjoying it too.
Eilidh had a great time at her lesson, she's remarkable to me, (although I may be biased) she's not 6 till the end of next month, she cycles 1. 2 miles to school and back every day and is able to swim two lengths of the pool with no aids.
Back home and we had sausages in rolls for lunch then, when Katy got back, she's and I and the girls went to my second school Christmas fair of the day. We did much better here winning two bottles of wine on the Tombola (that is how you judge the quality of a Christmas fair isn't it?) and Isobel won a chocolate orange! Result!
Back to Katy's, Eilidh on her bike and 3 year old Isobel on her balance bike, what I just had time for a quick cup of tea. Then it was off to church where the community event to mark the switching on of the Christmas lights was happening between 5 and 7pm. (extra)
Colin and I enjoyed singing some carols in the Hall and wandering around the stalls then I left at around 6.15.
It was nice to be home at last and I made a pot of soup and sliced up the ham it's boiled, ready to take to church for tomorrow's congregational lunch.
After that I decided to clean out the fish tank, by which time Colin got home and we had a late tea.
We had time for a game of Trivial Pursuit after, and the day was done.
I don't have time to get bored!
steps14, 807

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.