Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Backside

The hummingbirds weren't cooperating with me very much.  I dragged my camera and tripod into the yard because I saw one drinking from my fairy duster.  It's been in bloom for a while so I'm sure they've been taking advantage but the plant is out of my view from the patio.  Did I get a shot of one?  Nope.  I hung a fresh feeder so I was hoping to get a decent angle on one there.  Nope. So what you get today is the dark side of the moon.  At least he's partly turned and his tail feathers a splayed. 

It feels weird that it's Sunday (posting a day behind) because the Bills aren't playing because the played Thursday.  I get every game on my television so I might spend time watching the channel on which 8 games are on at a time.  

So this is actually my Saturday blip. I got through a bunch of stuff on my list, including a ton of laundry and packing my mother's clothes for donation.  Stopped by the library to see what's holding up my volunteer application.  Apparently, I have to wait until they get someone to "shadow" me...so I know how to help people on the computers.  It doesn't seem to matter that I've volunteered there before.  It's kind of insulting. So I'm going to give that some hard thought.  I think I put way too much on the list because I only got half of the things done but I'm now using an app to help me stay more focused.  

Might go to a movie later with my 'phone' friend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.