Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Thanks to GadgetKid for hosting mono Monday this week. The theme was Shape & Form in the Landscape: Light. A lot of stuff is in that theme. 

I was on the road and in the city when the light started to get decent. I was on my way to the Honda dealership for a quick repair. As I drove down 22nd Street, I could see Tucson City Hall glimmering with mountains in the background. I thought I would try to find a spot to pull over and catch it with my phone.  I want everyone to know I did something to get a blip that I have only accidentally done one other time in all my years here: I drove into downtown. Driving downtown scares the bananas out of me.  I saw what I wanted but it meant parking next to a meter and walking some distance. The problem was the parking meter. I hadn't used one in a bazillion years and definitely not as modern as this one. It took change or electronic payment, like from a phone. I didn't have the time to figure that out and the only change I had with me was a quarter. That gave me 15 minutes. No way was I going to be able to make it to city hall and back in that time. With my luck, I'd have a parking ticket by the time I did.

The good news is that I was parked in front of this beautiful Scottish Rite Cathedral, which I never knew existed, but then again, I know nothing about Freemasons. The angle of the light was perfect. Now, I know the theme was for landscapes but I was in the city so a cityscape and landscape combined, with these shapes, forms, lines and light, will have to qualify.  I've been trying to figure out how to participate in MMs but the themes haven't been very applicable to my environment (or my creativity).

Today was much of the usual but I got a late start so rather than breakfast at the deli I had lunch. They have really good veggie wraps. Before I drove into Tucson I had my quarterly lab work for my nephrologist. She's on deck next week. I have something or other on the calendar every day for the rest of the week. It's nice to have things to look forward to.

Streaming update. Two fab movies during the last couple of days:
Hillbilly Elegy
I am WOMAN (Australia Films production about Helen Reddy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.