Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Anna's Hummingbird

Thanks for all of the kindness shown towards yesterday's blip. It was very appreciated

I'm surprised these birds are still around in the canyon because it has gotten pretty cold at night. Probably ten degrees colder up there.  There aren't a lot of hummingbirds around. Mostly Black-chinned and Rivoli's. The only ones showing up in the yard at the moment are the Black-chinned and Costa's, Zippy's species. I need to make some kind of effort to snag some hummers in the yard pretty soon.

Did pretty much of nothing all day. Madera, lunch, therapy, dropped off my laundry and pulled/sent personal information (master passwords, social security # and such) to Reno brother in the event of my death. His idea.  I guess I did more than I thought...
According to girlfriend, John seems to be doing a little better but it looks like his recovery is going to be tortuously slow.

It's late here and I have a shockingly early appointment tomorrow morning in Tucson. So, better be off to bed.

Holy cow, it's December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.