Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wide Wednesday: Vehicles

It was up and out at 7 am for me today. I wasn't expecting an overnight freeze but when I woke up it was 30°/-1.1° and the birds were skating on the water dishes. I had enough time to scamper out for coffee and a bagel then hit the road for my appointment in Tucson. I was in and out in no time. It's an 80 mile round trip but traffic both ways was pretty light. From the shadows you can probably tell that it was still pretty early on my way home.

After leaving his office I checked to see what the wide Wednesday theme was. Vehicles! I was certainly seeing a lot of them. I was actually looking for a tractor or something really unique before I got back on the freeway. Yes, I was in the city but the University of Arizona Agricultural Center was nearby.

I know I shouldn't have but I took this photo with my iPhone just as I was turning off of I-10 to I-19. I wanted to catch the south to Nogales sign.
Besides the tanker truck and cars can you spot the other unique vehicle in the photo?

Thanks to BobsBlips for keeping this challenge going for so long. It's not easy being a challenge host, especially when you're the lead.

When I arrived home I spoke with one of my neighbors for a while and made it inside just in time for an online meeting of our Homeowners Association.  Then my camera club Bird Photography Special Interest Group (SIG) met on Zoom.
Time to think about dinner. Pasta, maybe?

Song of the day by America and Christopher Cross: Lonely People
Seemed very appropriate for these times. They performed at my college during sophomore year. We had to sit on the floor in the gymnasium. Think it cost me 75¢

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.