Through the Round Window...

I guess my recent photo's have shown how much we stick to our locale, and in these darker damper days we've not gone very far from home. Today hasn't varied from that habit, and we took a stroll around the village lanes before lunch.

This tree called out and caught my eye as we approached from Huntingford. An almost perfect circle of golden leaves captured by the low Sun, with a view through to the sky behind. Before long he will stand naked against the winter winds, and once more I appreciate the central heating.

Black Friday passed without note. Bleak Thursday is only ten days hence, and I'm watching the angry and polarised messages on social media and wondering how on Earth we are going to get past all this without civil insurrection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.