THE SKY IS ON FIRE

Got up a bit earlier this morning due to going to Tai Chi and as I pulled back the curtains this glorious sky greeted me.  So I opened up the balcony doors quick and grabbed the camera.  Unfortunately the promise of a fine day did not materialise as it has been very grey all day, still at least it's dry.

Tai Chi was a great lovely relaxing session this morning.  Great to meet up with C, Gladders and friends too.

Came home, picked up G and went to The Hazelmere Cafe for lunch.  Haven't been for a while.  We got in just in time, a couple of minutes later and the queues starting forming, even at this time of year and on a Monday!!!

We then just had a walk around Grange to do a bit of shopping with G ending up in Daisy Roots (secondhand bookshop) as he has to visit there every visit!!!

Back home now, relaxing a bit until it is time to go GPS (Grange Photographic Society) for the Member's competition of Open and Nature.  I have entered some but really wish I hadn't as they are not great.  I just wasn't properly prepared for it due to Illnesses October to November.  Aaah well it will be good to get feedback and get some great inspiration from fellow photographers.  We do have a lot of really good photographers in the Society.  I suppose more like giving me ideas than anything else.  

Got a busy day tomorrow to with Mum and Sister leaving G and Hubby at home doing some ironing!!!!

Hope you are all well.  Take care in these icy conditions.  

Hazelmere Cafe
Daisy Roots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.