Climate Change

I saw some of the colourful posters created by Extinction Rebellion on an empty store window. I wonder if they are still there now? I hope so, but they usually get removed. 

There is NOTHING more important than the actual planet we live on, yet so many people don't take it seriously and complain about "Snowflake" protesters. The other night at work the subject came up and a customer said "Well, why should we care - we will be dead by then!" I reminded him that our kids and Grandkids would not, but he just repeated the same line and said that they could sort it out.

Maybe not! Scientists say the point of no return is getting ever closer. It is imperative! This "I'm alright, Jack!" attitude seems to be becoming more and more prevalent unfortunately...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.