Favourite Festive Movie

Can anyone guess what my favourite festive movie is?*

Over to my Folks today. Not the worst visit ever, but that is not saying much really. I had plenty to do over there today. My Dad is making good progress now with swapping the old and new cookers over. 

My Mum had virtually no clue who either of us were today. It goes with the territory of dementia, and she is politer to us when we are a bit of an unknown quantity though she did try to chuck my Dad out after lunch. He happily took the dog and escaped to his shed. He came back in as Grace arrived to fetch me home - fortunately she remembered who he was then...

Once home I tackled a few little jobs that needed catching up and prepared for the main event of the day: Minstrel's vaccination appointment at the Vet's.

Before leaving for my Folks' I'd picked up all his food and it worked as he wasn't sick in his cat carrier. There were no other accidents either. The roads were quieter than expected and we arrived a little early. It was fine though as they were ahead on appointments and we were seen early too. Good also for the Vet as we were the last appointment of the day and they could also get an early dart!

She checked him thoroughly, weighed him and made a fuss of him. He had his injection with no problems and we brought him home.

Chinese takeaway for tea, as obviously it would have been hard to cook a meal and go to the Vet's!

*I did have another photo featuring another movie. However when I saw my Jack Blanket it dawned on me! I'd racked my brains so hard to think what my favourite festive movie was that I confused myself. It's THIS!! Of course it is! The Disney Christmas Carol one would be second, but this has to be my favourite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.