Bubbles at Mummy Meet

I slept overnight at George's. Just as well as I didn't wake up until 8.30 am and had to dress hurriedly before he left for work. THE cough continues to make its presence felt. Spluttering and wheezing throughout the night.

So I passed on my normal Monday morning walk with William. We didn't reach Mummy Meet until 11 am. A couple of Mums short but the kids were enjoying themselves. William opted for playdough today. Lottie joined him.

We finished off with bubbles. Lottie and Maggie in raptures trying to catch the bubbles. William in dudgeon lying across his trike. After everyone else had left, I had another latte and William started playing with the toys. He just doesn't seem to trust the other kids, perhaps not surprising when they try to take his trike off him.

I asked Len to drive him back to Leicester as I simply wasn't feeling up to things. I do regret a bit that we didn't turn out for that walk as it was a marvellous frosty morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.