Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Snow or Camera? Camera of Snow?

OK, today should have been an easy one re - choosing a subject given that we have the first snowfall of the year BUT, I also took delivery of a new camera - A Fuji Finepix X10 to replace my much loved Canon G7.

So, faced with this dilema I decided to cheat and take a picture of both which I then combined in Photoshop. Rather nice in that the picture of the X10 was taken with the G7 which it replaces and the picture of the snow was taken with the X10.

More incestuous than an episode of Hollyoaks!

Not a great shot of the snow, but it was cold, snowing and my dinner was calling. Will try for better if the snow hangs around till tomorrow. Might even get the DSLR out if my daughter can be bothered to find the charger which is buried somewhere in the trash pile she calles her bedroom floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.