KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Home Again...to a Lovely Day!

Brrr....it was so darned cold when I got home late last night! But always lovely to sleep in one's own bed and of course our kitties were happy that I was home.

This morning was frosty and chilly and I got caught up on various chores and errands. The afternoon was really lovely - the thermometer read 52 degrees F (about 11 C) and sunny. Since I have so much more chopping down and cleaning up to do in the garden I spent a couple of hours doing exactly that. What a joy to be able to spend time in the garden in December! 

And look what I ran across - the rosemary has a few blossoms! Every year I'm tricked into thinking that we really won't have much of a winter....early days yet. Oh wait, we haven't even had the solstice yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.