KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Afternoon in the Garden

There was a foggy and chilly start to the day but the afternoons just gorgeous. It's not often, in my memory, that I can be out in the garden in December for any length of time. Typically it's too rainy. So I've gotten a surprising amount done and the garden is actually looking pretty tidy. I made a list today of all of the plants that need to be moved around. Somehow in the spring I can never remember. I feel very organized!

This euphorbia (which I believe is Euphorbia x martinii 'Rainbow Ascot' but I'm not 100% sure without going out in the now dark to the potting shed to find the label!) is a new plant in my, well, new garden. It's showing all the signs of being an evergreen, or at least semi-evergreen plant, which pleases me no end. What a delight to have such a lovely plant gracing the garden when so many others have gone dormant. And I love the way the water droplets sparkle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.