A Chilly but Sunny Day!

Thanks so much to you all for letting me know that I can back blip! Here's my post for December 3rd, when Blip was down! 

Some meetings, a Zumba class, followed by a quick 9 holes of golf (and I didn't play too badly for having been gone for a month!). I've become rather fascinated by tiny things in the garden, in case you hadn't noticed. Probably mostly due to the lack of larger, flowering plants, being late fall and all. Fungi, lichen, tiny plants growing in rock walls, like this Spider Web Sedum - Sempervivum arachnoideum. You can probably see where it gets its common name. 

Not a great shot, since I used my iPhone in rather low light, of which we have a lot of these days, especially since I'm used to going out to shoot in the garden in the end of the afternoon! 

I have a macro lens for my Canon, but I'm frustrated by my inability to produce super focused shots, even when using a tripod. It's probably mostly practice. I'm curious though, does anyone use extension tubes or a ring light or even a light set up? I'm sure that more light would help. I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.