Time to go

After a quiet day at work, I helped S get ready for her Book Club Christmas meeting and drove over to Point Chevalier so that she can relax and enjoy the evening. Then went to Coyle Park at the tip of Point Chevalier and walked around the rocks. Not a great idea.

Lots of slippery mud. Fortunately the first slip was able to be controlled and made me super alert, and I found a way around to another set of steps, up which I climbed. On the way up I paused to take the photo I've put up as an extra. It's a great view over the Waitemata to the Harbour Bridge, and beyond to Rangitoto.

At the top, I decided to just take a walk on the concrete path around the cliff side of Coyle park. Hadn't gone far when I saw some Tauhou speed into a small and very flowerful pohutukawa. They either emerged almost immediately and headed elsewhere, or they stayed deep inside the foliage. 

However, a wee sparrow left and a reflex shot gave me today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.